Sunshine & Chocolate & Everything Writing

Writing as if I have something to say.

I am back… Sort of.

Posted by Line Larsen on February 17, 2009

I am back, but I am tired. Not that anyone could possibly be reading this blog any more (if anyone ever did), but anyway. Hi cyberspace of nothingness. Anyway, as I was saying, I am tired. I have recently moved countries and I feel it’s time to decide on some sort of… career? At least something that falls under the category of a job. I am rather fed up with freelancing at the moment – the bad pay, the insecurity, the dead-end… It all gets to me eventually. Mainly because it is not, by any means, what I wish to do. Yes, I want to write. But I want to write novels and short stories, not economy reports, e-books on lawn mowing or romance articles. Frankly, I would of course keep doing it if it was a steady job. Must be better than selling furniture or clothes or groceries.

Ah well. I will try to keep this blog up. I need to remember my dream right now, it is growing more and more difficult.

7 Responses to “I am back… Sort of.”

  1. Good luck with everything.

    Paul

  2. damyantig said

    Don’t we all. We all want to write short stories and novels instead of boring articles and reports. I guess we have to do a bit of both, so we do not starve while writing the next great American/ British/Indian/ Japanese….novel.

    Good luck with everything. If you really want to write novels and short stories, they will find their way out :)

  3. Thank you for the support, both of you :)

    I feel a bit like a whiny child these days, but I know there are many in my exact situation with even more talent and passion and experience – still at a stand still. Just gotta keep trying :)

  4. damyantig said

    It is ok to whine sometimes, that is what friends are for, to be whined at :)

    Now get off your ass and start writing! :D

  5. Haha, thank you for the kick in the butt. I needed that.

    *lurks off to write something*

  6. damyantig said

    LL,
    Where are you?

    • I am sorry, it seems I sort of disappeared again.

      I have just found that my son has a rather serious condition that will most likely affect the rest of his life and have been busy researching it. I will write a post.

      Thanks for asking about me :)

Leave a Reply

 
