Sunshine & Chocolate & Everything Writing

Writing as if I have something to say.

I want

Posted by Line Larsen on November 3, 2008

I want to find a word that is perfect, a word that makes you smile whenever you read it. I want to build a sentence, construct it slowly but surely until it is everything you want it to be. I want to add sentences to that sentence, until it becomes a paragraph. A paragraph so breathtaking, you can’t read it without feeling it. I want to keep typing until I have a page that catches you by surprise and makes you want to listen. I want to write a chapter that urges you on and makes you crave for more, and more, until the end. I want to write a novel that leaves you satisfied.

I want to write about the world in a way it cannot ignore.

One Response to “I want”

  1. damyantig said

    I want to keep typing until I have a page that catches you by surprise and makes you want to listen.

    Absolutely.

Leave a Reply

 
