Sunshine & Chocolate & Everything Writing

Writing as if I have something to say.

Words or something

Posted by Line Larsen on October 9, 2008

Words being jumbled,
stumbling along,
crumbled in my brain.
Words fumbled for,
tumbling along,
words I mumble.
Words to grumble about,
bumblingly said.

4 Responses to “Words or something”

  1. Kara Douglas said

    sometimes the words come pouring out other days it is a struggle. but I try to write “something” everyday. somedays its good other days its well…
    less than good. :0
    http://karadouglas.wordpress.com/

  2. Indeed. That’s how it is.

    And some days, I just get so fed up with words the thought alone makes my skin itchy.

  3. This was a great poem. It also describes me last week and most days. Things do get better, though, as I’m sure you know. Good luck to you :)

  4. Thank you, strugglingwriter :) You’re always so delightfully positive.

Leave a Reply

 
